# **Minutes**

## FCA/PSR Access to Cash - Working Group 4: Digital Transition

1st December 2020 (Session 7)

Location: The meeting took place via video/audio link

#### Attendees:

Name	Organisation
Chris Pond (Chair)	Financial Inclusion Commission, FinTech Delivery Panel
Will Archdeacon	PSR
Thomas Benfield	Lloyds Banking Group
Brian Bowles	HSBC
Rhiannon Butterfield	UK Finance
Umer Fazil	Barclays
Kai Grunwald	NatWest
Martin Henry	AIB
John Howells	LINK
Manisha Patel (observer)	Bank of England
Linda Robertson	Virgin Money
Nicky Stevens	Nationwide
Robert Thickett	BSA
David Thompson	Danske Bank
Tara Townsend	Bank of Ireland
John Appleton (observer)	HM Treasury
Susie Bridge (observer)	HM Treasury
Matt McParland (Secretariat)	Accenture

**Apologies**: Duane Campbell (Tesco Bank), Niamh De Niese (Barclays), Elizaveta Chepkasova (FCA), Nick Edwards (Lloyds Banking Group), Gary Sheen (Tesco Bank)

#### Item:

#### 1. Chair introduction

The Chair welcomed attendees and the minutes from the previous meeting were agreed.

### 2. Review of Steering Group material

The Chair went through material for the upcoming Steering Group and invited comments and feedback from the working group.

Working group members discussed the problem statement, suggesting a number of changes and additions. Members then discussed the proposals relating to actions for the financial services industry and the recommendation for an independent Access to Digital Payments Review.

## 3. Next steps

The Chair and Secretariat agreed finalise the materials and circulate to the group for final feedback.